LUNCH
and
LEARN

BLACK MENTAL HEALTH WEEK 2021

For Black Mental Health Week 2021, TAIBU is partnering with The Africa Centre in Edmonton, to provide a series of Lunch & Learn sessions. The Africa Centre is the largest pan African organization in Western Canada, providing quality programming and access to services from a place of cultural awareness and competency.

Each one-hour workshop is hosted by a Black health, social service or creative professional and covers a Black mental health topic. Registration is free.

Monday, March 1 

10 AM MST/12 PM EST
Gender Intersectionality & You 
REGISTER

12 PM MST/2 PM EST
Parenting & Mental Health
REGISTER

Tuesday, March 2

10AM MST/12 PM EST
What are Microaggressions?
REGISTER

12 PM MST/12 PM EST
Addictions – Where to go and What to do?
REGISTER

Wednesday, March 3

10 AM MST/12 PM EST
Embracing the Intersections
REGISTER

12 PM MST/2 PM EST
Trauma in Woman & Children
REGISTER

Thursday, March 4

10AM MST/12 PM EST
Youth Mental Health & Wellness: A Conversation
REGISTER

12 PM MST/12 PM EST
Suicide Prevention
REGISTER

Friday, March 5

10 AM MST/12 PM EST
Mindfulness & Cultural Identity
REGISTER

12 PM MST/2 PM EST
Pathways to Care
REGISTER